Divisions & Sections

Plano Fire-Rescue, headed by Fire Chief Sam Greif, consists of two divisions and seven sections:

Emergency Services Division

  • Emergency Operations Section
  • Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Section
  • Training Section

 Support Services Division

  • Administrative Services Section
  • Fire Prevention Section
  • Logistics Section
  • Special Operations and Compliance Section

In addition, the Office of the Fire Chief oversees departmental administrative duties.

The responsibilities and functions of each of these are detailed within the links found to the left.